top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMaharshi L' st.

Teenage Love

Updated: Jun 2, 2021

Love can't hurt, it makes no pain. Despite those who say they have been dying in love, it is the only beautiful truth that lies in being felt by those who don't know, can't understand the beauty of it.

I love her and I don't actually regret that we're not together. I didn't want any decisions, any commitments or any fears. I didn't want anything from her.

Just everyday looking at her beautiful face, showing me the worst of her ugly ego, watching her smile until she notices me staring at her.

Her eyelashes laid hold of me, tied me up and pulled me into her eyes that possessed this mysterious depth in them that had me drowned deep down somewhere in them. That kept me going. I didn't ever want to act clingy or make her feel creeped out but it was our fate that kept us together. Looking at her made me feel happy, thinking she's a happy soul, an elegant beautiful lady, not caring about her beauty as long as she's among her loved ones. Everyday her one look made me happy in my life that kept me from dying by the distance between us. It kept me breathing, her annoyed face but blushing smile because of my eyes fixed on her cheeks and lips. She gave me inspiration for doing something in my life. But whenever I didn't see her, my day was just not worth anything. It would be a day in hell where nothing made sense. So I would do something to make my life better, something to make my future brighter, something valuable to counteract that negativity so that the day counts in with all of those breaths that occurred because of her and only for her.


Soon I feared the day when she wouldn't reject my smile and my life would have no other purpose to live, when I'm no longer free from her, when the rest of my life would belong to her.


56 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page